OU Login

Student Organizations

Many student organizations offer membership opportunities in one or more groups: professional, religious, academic, honor or activity. Participation in student organization activities enhances the education of students, and students are strongly encouraged to affiliate with the organization(s) of their choice and participate in the programs. The following are active organizations on the LSC-O campus. If you would like any information on these groups, you may contact Alicia Jones, Coordinator of Student Activities, or the organization's advisor.

Organization Advisor Contact Number E-mail(s)
Association of Information
Technology Professionals (AITP)
Diane Dotson

409-882-3038

diane.dotson@lsco.edu
Criminal Justice Society Shana Sellers

409-882-3324

shana.sellers@lsco.edu
Lamar Orange Dental Assisting Society (LODAS) Colleen Baker 409-882-3022 colleen.baker@lsco.edu
LVN Level I Nursing Lorrie LeBlanc 409-882-3308 lorrie.leblanc@lsco.edu
LVN Level II Nursing Lorrie LeBlanc 409-882-3308 lorrie.leblanc@lsco.edu
Pharmacy Technology Thera Celestine 409-882-3010 thera.celestine@lsco.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Elizabeth Pressler

409-882-3087

elizabeth.presslar@lsco.edu
Quiz Bowl Team Eric Owens 409-882-3385 eric.owens@lsco.edu
Speech and Debate Team Kevin Doss 409-882-3368 kevin.doss@lsco.edu
Student Government Association (SGA) Alicia Jones
Ashley Guillory
409-882-3097
409-882-3392
alicia.jones@lsco.edu
ashley.guillory@lsco.edu
Teachers of Tomorrow Dorraine Babcock 409-882-3072 dorraine.babcock@lsco.edu
Upward Mobility Nursing Student Organization Leah Anne McGee 409-882-3307 leahanne.mcgee@lsco.edu
Student Veterans Organization, LSC-O Lisette Hodges

409-882-3059


lisette.hodges@lsco.edu