OU Login
 

ASSET

ASSET is an approved alternative placement test to THEA. Entering LSC-O students who are not otherwise exempt must take the ASSET or COMPASS prior to registration. ASSET may be used for initial placement as well as retesting.

Testing Schedule

December - 2012
Monday December 3 1:30 PM
Thursday December 20 8:30 AM
January - 2013
Friday January 4 8:30PM
Monday January 7 1:30PM
Wednesday January 9 8:30AM
Saturday January 12 9:30PM
Tuesday January 15 1:30PM
Wednesday January 16 8:30AM
February - 2013
Monday February 4 8:30 AM
Saturday February 9 9:30 AM
Wednesday February 13 1:30 PM
Monday February 25 4:30 PM
March - 2013
Saturday March 2 9:30 AM
Thursday March 7 8:30 AM
Tuesday March 12 1:30 PM
Tuesday March 26 1:30 PM
April - 2013
Thursday April 4 8:30 AM
Saturday April 13 9:30 AM
Monday April 29 1:30 PM
May - 2013
Saturday May 11 9:30 AM
Tuesday May 14 8:30 AM
Thursday May 23 1:30 PM
August - 2013
Wednesday August 7 1:30 PM
Monday August 19 8:30 AM

All dates are subject to change and availability

Registration

  1. Call the Testing Office to schedule the test, (409) 882-3330 or register in the Testing Office, room 104 of the Ron E. Lewis Library Building.
  2. Remit $25 testing fee to the cashier (receipt does not guarantee testing; must pre-register by telephone or in person.) NO WALK-INS ALLOWED. The cashier is located on the third floor of the library.

Testing Day

  1. Arrive at the Testing Center 10 minutes before test time. Latecomers will not be admitted to test.
  2. Calculator and scratch paper are provided.
  3. Bring:
    • Photo identification (DL or DPS ID)
    • Receipt for $25 from cashier
    • Two #2 pencils
    • Two black ink pens

An ASSET study guide is available at www.act.org/asset/pdf/StudentGuide.pdf

The Compass test is administered by appointment.
A Compass study guide is available at www.act.org/compass/sample/index.html

The Testing Office is located in room 104 of the Ron E. Lewis Library Building.

A Member of the Texas State University System - Equal Opportunity Institution.