OU Login

Student Government Association

SGA Logo


  • Act as a liaison to faculty, administration and staff on behalf of the student body
  • Act upon the suggestions and concerns expressed by the student body
  • Foster recognition of student rights and the college responsibilities to the students
  • Act in the students' best interest when participating in the development of policies for the college
  • Represent students by sitting on college committees
  • Demonstrate leadership, honest, and integrity

Senate Qualifications

  • 2.0 GPA for Undergraduates, 3.0 for Graduates
  • Must be a Full-Time Student (12 semester credit hours for Undergraduates, 6 semester credit hours for Graduates)
  • Must not be on Academic or Disciplinary Probation

All members are elected by the Student Body regardless of race, creed, sex, origin, or disability. As SGA is the voice of LSC-O students, all students benefit from the services and programs and programs of SGA. SGA assists students and student organization improve their experience at LSC-O.

Meetings are held every Thursday at 3:00 p.m. in RM 202 of the Student Center


President: Zederick Cezar

Vice-President: Rebecca Foxworth

Secretary: Justin Trevino

Communicator: Nathaniel Anderson

Senators: Colton Minter, Taylor Pepper, Keleigh Dempsey, Amber Comeaux, Cody Winkle, Ping Fan, Jose Umanzor, Dezmond Coward, Brennah Hairston, and Donna Batiste

Advisor: Maria Garcia

Any questions regarding SGA, please contact via e-mail: sgapres@lsco.edu


TSUS Student Advisory Board