Phi Theta Kappa Welcomes New Members

December 3, 2018

Phi Theta Kappa New Members

Twenty-seven Lamar State College Orange students were inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society during an on-campus ceremony November 30, 2018.

Elizabeth Pressler, advisor for the Alpha Nu Gamma chapter of the honor society, welcomed the students and their supporters to the ceremony while members Ashley Taylor Will, Jaylene Street, and Victoria Crosson explained the meaning and purpose of the honor society. LSCO President, Dr. Johnson, gave the keynote address to the inductees.

The new members inducted into Phi Theta Kappa are: Evie Arceneaux, Hannah Askew, Christopher Bahr, Kaitlyn Barton, Samantha Burch, Stephanie Campos, Olivia Davis, Kiera Dellahoussaye, Gabrielle Dronette, Christian Duhon, James Hanks, Marissa Linscomb, Jessica Maddox, Itzanami Madrid, Joseph Mayeux, Alexis McNeely, Tiffany Menard, Ashley Morphew, Salina Morris, Zachary Norman, Hope Oranday, Johnny Rankins, Ashley Robinson, Elizabeth Roy, Trace Tobleman, Sabrina West, and Natalie Withers.

Congratulations to these students for their hard work and achieving this level of success.

For more photos of the induction ceremony, visit

Next Steps