Vocational Nursing

The Vocational Nursing Program is a competency-based program designed to prepare Lamar State College Orange graduates to take the National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX-PN/VN) to be a licensed vocational nurse (LVN). The LVN functions under the direction of a registered nurse and/or licensed physician to provide nursing care to people in need of medical diagnostic evaluation and are experiencing acute or chronic illness. Graduates of the LSCO VN Program are currently employed in hospitals, physicians' offices, outpatient medical centers, long-term care facilities and home health agencies. The VN Program is ideal for those who desire careers in nursing, but do not wish to spend two or more years in an educational program.

The Vocational Nursing Program admits students each Spring and Fall.

Vocational Nursing Program Application Timeline Application Open/Available Application Submission Admission Notification
For the program starting in January August 1 October 1 December 1
For the program starting in Fall March 1 May 1 July 1

Program Director
Lorrie LeBlanc

Phone: (409) 882-3308
Fax: (409) 883-9960
Nursing Classroom Bldg., Rm. 104L
Lorrie.LeBlanc@lsco.edu

Fredia Henry

Administrative Assistant II 
for the Health Professions

Fredia Henry
Phone: (409) 882-3344
Fax: (409) 883-9960
Nursing Classroom Bldg., Rm. 104A
Fredia.Henry@lsco.edu

Room Reservation Forms:

To reserve a room in either the Nursing Classroom Building or the Allied Health Building, please open the appropriate link, complete the requested information and submit to Fredia.Henry@lsco.edu

Faculty

Suzanne Baker
(409) 882-3301
Nursing Classroom Bldg., Rm. 202
Suzanne.Baker@lsco.edu
Toni LaGrone
(409) 882-3380
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 226        
Toni.LaGrone@lsco.edu
Charlene Paulk
(409) 882-3369
Nursing Classroom Bldg., Rm. 104G
Charlene.Paulk@lsco.edu
Susan Harris
(409) 882-3378
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 231
Susan.Harris@lsco.edu
Angela Cole
(409) 882-3394
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 232
Angela.Cole@lsco.edu
Sherri Foreman
(409) 882-3912
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 223
Sherri.Foreman@lsco.edu
Brenda Ramsey
(409) 882-3335
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 234
Brenda.Ramsey@lsco.edu
 

Part-time Faculty

Tonia Kingham
(409) 882-3979
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 217B
Tonia.Kingham@lsco.edu
Tammy Davis
(409) 882-3937/Voicemail 2077
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 112
Tammy.Davis@lsco.edu
Jessica Montgomery
(409) 882-3980
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 227
Jessica.Montgomery@lsco.edu
Brandee Turner
(409) 882-3937
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 112
Brandee.Turner@lsco.edu
Magic Ralston
(409) 882-3094
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 217
Magic.Ralston@lsco.edu
Cristina Sanchez
(409) 882-3937
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 112
Cristina.Sanchez@lsco.edu