Vocational Nursing

The Vocational Nursing Program is a competency-based program designed to prepare Lamar State College Orange graduates to take the National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX-PN/VN) to be a licensed vocational nurse (LVN). The LVN functions under the direction of a registered nurse and/or licensed physician to provide nursing care to people who need of medical diagnostic evaluation and are experiencing acute or chronic illness. Graduates of the LSCO VN Program are currently employed in hospitals, physicians' offices, outpatient medical centers, long-term care facilities, and home health agencies. The VN Program is ideal for those who desire careers in nursing, but do not wish to spend two or more years in an educational program.

If you are applying for the VN Program, there will be in-person Information Sessions on July 20 and August 30 at 11:00am in the Stark Nursing Classroom Building, Room 106, for those with questions.

Requirements

LSCO Admission
VN Program Admission Requirements
VN Admission Rating Scale
Graduation Requirements
Licensure Requirements

Degree Plans

Medical Assisting Level 1 Certificate
Vocational Nursing Certificate

Information

Application
Schedule of Courses, Syllabi, and Faculty Vitae Lookup
Course Catalog and Course Descriptions
Frequently Asked Questions
History, Physical, and Immunization Forms
Licensing Requirements - Texas House Bill 1508

Contact Us

For inquires or additional information, please contact us.

Mandee TuckerMandee Tucker
Associate Dean of Nursing
RN Program Director
Phone: (409) 882-3389
Fax: (409) 883-9960
Stark Nursing Classroom Building, Room 104J
Mandee.Tucker@lsco.edu

Sherri Foreman
Program Director 
(409) 882-3912
Stark Nursing Classroom Building, Room 104L
Sherri.Foreman@lsco.edu

Administrative Assistant II
Brandy Mobbs

Phone: (409) 882-3344
Fax: (409) 883-9960
Stark Nursing Classroom Building, Room 104A
Brandy.Mobbs@lsco.edu

Faculty

Suzanne Baker
(409) 882-3301
Nursing Classroom Bldg., Rm. 202
Suzanne.Baker@lsco.edu
Jessica Montgomery
(409) 882-3980
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 227
Jessica.Montgomery@lsco.edu
Angela Cole
(409) 882-3394
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 232
Angela.Cole@lsco.edu
Brenda Ramsey
(409) 882-3335
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 234
Brenda.Ramsey@lsco.edu
Susan Harris
(409) 882-3378
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 231
Susan.Harris@lsco.edu
Jacqueline Singleton
(409) 882-
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 233
Jacqueline.Singleton@lsco,edu
Toni LaGrone
(409) 882-3380
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 226
Toni.LaGrone@lsco.edu
Brandee Turner
(409) 882-3309
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 223
Brandee.Turner@lsco.edu

Part-time Faculty

Tammy Davis
(409) 882-3937/Voicemail 2077
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 112
Tammy.Davis@lsco.edu
Cristina Sanchez
(409) 882-3937
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 112
Cristina.Sanchez@lsco.edu
Magic Ralston
(409) 882-3094
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 217
Magic.Ralston@lsco.edu
Gina Simar-Yeaman
(409) 882-3937
Allied Health Bldg., Rm. 237
Gina.Simar@lsco.edu