Student Government Association

Mission Statement

  • Act as a liaison to faculty, administration, and staff on behalf of the student body
  • Demonstrate leadership, honesty, and integrity
  • Act in the students' best interest when participating in the development of policies for the college
  • Act upon the suggestions and concerns expressed by the student body
  • Foster recognition of student rights and the college's responsibilities to the students.


Meetings are held every other Thursday at 3 p.m. in Room 202 of the Student Center.

SGA officers hold office hours in Room 106 in the Student Center.


President: Joshua Taylor

Vice-President: Jessica Moore

Secretary: Summer Hackbarth

Public Relations: unfilled

Parliamentarian: unfilled

Senators: Roxanne Holt, Oliver Morgan, Billie Young, Tremaine Wilson, Arturo Garcia

Advisors: Amy Moore and Ashley Guillory

Contact Info

Student Government

For questions regarding SGA, please contact:

Student Center Room 106


Director of Student Life

Amy Moore
Phone: (409) 882-3097

Next Steps